AΣN Book Awards

The Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities (AJCU) and Alpha Sigma Nu established the Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards in 1979 to recognize outstanding publishing contributions and achievements by faculty and administrators of the 28 Jesuit colleges and universities in the United States.  It has since been expanded to include the two Jesuit theologates, and four Jesuit institutions in Spain, Canada, and Korea.  The awards are given to authors of books published in the humanities, professional studies, and the sciences based on a three-year rotation.


Congratulations to the 2016 Alpha Sigma Nu Book Award winners!

We are proud to announce the winners in this year's Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards competition.  Among the many outstanding entries, these four books stood out to judges as examples of scholarship at its best on our Jesuit campuses.

For questions or if you are interested in judging or submitting your scholarly work in the Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards, contact:

Kristina Tadeo, Assistant Director of Alpha Sigma Nu

Phone | (414) 288-7542

Email | kristina.tadeo@marquette.edu